Councils & Committees

Coordinating Council | Christian Education Council | Governance Council | Ministries Council
Missions Council | Resources Council | Worship Council

Coordinating Council

Todd Jones, Moderator of Session
Tom Stumb, Clerk of Session
Wally Dietz, Associate Clerk of Session
Overton Colton, Christian Education Council Chair
Stuart Campbell, Governance Council Chair
Craig Buffkin, Ministries Council Chair
Michael Baron, Missions Council Chair
Bryant Tirrill, Resources Council Chair
Susan Hindman, Worship Council Chair
Hobbs Yarbrough, Diaconate Executive Committee Chair
Wally Conyers, Finance & Budget Committee Chair/Treasurer

Christian Education Council – Overton Colton, Chair

Adult Education Committee – Todd Smith & Ben Merrill, C0-Chairs
Community Outreach Committee – Nahed Zehr, Chair
Early Preschool Committee – Emma McDaniel, Chair
Ministry with Children & Their Families – Lauren Ross, Chair
Youth Education Committee – Rodney Przybylinski, Chair

Governance Council – Stuart Campbell, Chair

Communications Committee – Will Clark & Kerry Price, Co-Chairs
Diaconate Executive Committee – Hobbs Yarbrough, Chair
FPC/OHS Strategic Committee – Les Coble, Chair
Governing Bodies Committee – Waymon Tipton, Chair
Long Range Planning Committee – Bill Kirby, Chair
Officer Nominating Committee – Stuart Campbell, Chair
Officer Training & Enrichment Committee – Hal Collier, Chair
Personnel Committee – Lynn Kendrick, Chair

Ministries Council – Craig Buffkin, Chair

Congregational Care Committee – Laura Coyle, Chair
Hospitality & Evangelism Committee – Sharon Schweinhart, Chair
Oak Hill School Board – Les Coble, Chair
Older Adult Ministry Committee – Hal Sauer, Chair
Presbyterian Women – Elizabeth Coble, Moderator
Recreation Committee – Bill Oldacre, Chair
Young Adult Ministry Committee – Brent Moody, Chair

Missions Council – Michael Baron, Chair

Adult Missions Committee – John Wimberly, Chair
Local Missions Committee – Stuart Campbell, Chair
National & World Missions Committee – Mike Ison, Chair
New Church Development Committee – Bob LaGrone, Chair
Seminarian Support Committee – Rebecca Walker, Chair
Youth & College Missions Committee – Ellie Billington, Chair

Resources Council – Bryant Tirrill, Chair

Columbarium Committee – Katie Sue Ford, Chair
Endowment Committee – Benjamin Carswell, Chair
Finance & Budget Committee – Wally Conyers, Chair
Investment Committee – Waymon Tipton, Chair
Property Committee – John Wimberly, Chair

Worship Council – Suzan Hindman, Chair

Bereavement Service Committee – Dean Reeves, Chair
Bereavement Visitation Committee – Cathy Altenbern, Mary Loch Smith & Carolyn Gustafson
Music Committee – Chris Simonsen, Chair
Sacraments Committee – Austin McMullen, Chair
Ushering Committee – Chris Kirkland, Chair
Worship Flowers Committee – Kelly McMullen, Chair

© 2019 First Presbyterian Church | 4815 Franklin Pike, Nashville, TN 37220 | (615) 383-1815
Website By Poka Yoke Design